Skip to main content

Remove users from SSO

Users added to APEX AIOps Incident Management via SSO can be removed using the same method as users added in other ways. However, the user permission must also be removed from the identity provider, or the user will be added back again the next time they log in.

Before deleting the user, replace the user with an active user and revoke all API keys associated with the user being deleted. Incident Management prevents deletion while the user has associated API keys.. For more information, see Manage APEX AIOps Incident Management API keys.

You must also remove the user's permission from the identity provider. Otherwise, the user is added to Incident Management again the next time they log in. For the complete deletion procedure, see Delete a user.