Skip to main content

Default roles permissions reference

The default user roles include these permissions for features.

For this feature:

Users assigned the Operator role can:

Users assigned the Administrator role can:

Users assigned the Owner role can:

Alerts

View, assign, resolve, and close alerts

View, assign, resolve, and close alerts

View, assign, resolve, and close alerts

Incidents

View, assign, resolve, and close incidents

Create and add alerts to incidents

View, assign, resolve, and close incidents

Create and add alerts to incidents

View, assign, resolve, and close incidents

Create and add alerts to incidents

Metrics

View metrics

Create and add alerts to incidents

View metrics

Edit anomaly detection settings for individual metrics

View metrics

Edit anomaly detection settings for individual metrics

Search

Create, edit, save, and delete saved searches

Create, edit, save, and delete saved searches

Create, edit, save, and delete saved searches

Integrations

View integration settings

Install and uninstall collectors

Set up integrations

View API keys

Install and uninstall collectors

Set up integrations

View API keys

Maintenance Windows

View the list of active, scheduled, and expired maintenance windows

View maintenance window configurations

View maintenance window summaries

Perform all operator activities

Schedule, edit, delete, skip, copy, and end maintenance windows

Perform all operator activities

Schedule, edit, delete, skip, copy, and end maintenance windows

Settings

View:

  • Workflows

  • Correlations

  • Credentials

  • Catalogs

View, create, edit, and delete:

  • Workflows

  • Correlations

  • Credentials

  • Catalogs

View, create, edit, and delete:

  • Workflows

  • Correlations

  • Credentials

  • Catalogs

User Management

Update user information (for the current user only)

Invite new users to the namespace

Update user info and role for all users

Delete users

Invite new users to the namespace

Update user info and role for all users

Relinquish Owner role to an Administrator

Promote an Administrator to Owner

User Groups

View the list of user groups

View the configuration of individual groups

View the list of user groups

View, edit, and create users groups

View the list of user groups

View, edit, and create users groups

Licensing

Not applicable

Not applicable

Handle licensing and billing transactions with Moogsoft

Promote an Administrator to Owner

Demote an Owner to Administrator